• consultant@thehealingxanadu.com

7 Chakras for beginners


7 Chakras for beginners

The 7 Chakras are the energy centers in our body in which energy flows through. The word ‘Chakra’ is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning ‘wheel’. It means ‘Wheel of spinning Energy’ when literally translated from the Hindi. A Chakra is like a whirling, vortex like, powerhouse of energy.

The 7 Chakras are aligned with the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. To visualize a Chakra in the body, imagine the energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy, called Prana, is the vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy, and alive. The Chakras are charged and recharged through contact with the stream of cosmic energy in the atmosphere in much the same way that your home is connected to a central power source within a city.

Sometimes Chakras are blocked because of stress, emotional or physical problems. If the body’s ‘energy’ can not flow freely it is likely that problems will occur. The consequence of irregular energy flow may result in physical illness and discomfort or a sense of being mentally and emotionally out of balance. So it is important to understand what each of the 7 chakras represents and what we can do to keep this energy flow freely.

Root Chakra – The Muladhara Chakra

It’s color is red and is the Chakra closest to Earth. It is located at the base of our spine, in the tailbone area. This Chakra is associated with our legs, colon, large intestine and adrenal glands.

It represents our foundation of physical survival and feeling of being grounded. Blockage of this Root Chakra may manifest paranoia, fear, procrastination and defensiveness.

Navel Chakra – The Svadhisthana Chakra

It’s color is orange. It is located between the base of your spine and your navel. This Chakra is associated with our lower abdomen, kidneys, bladder, circulatory system and your reproductive organs and glands.

It represents desire, pleasure, sexuality, procreation and creativity. It is our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences. Blockage may manifests as emotional problems, compulsive or obsessive behavior and sexual guilt.

Solar Plexus Chakra – The Manipura Chakra

It’s color is yellow. It is located a few inches above the navel in the upper abdomen, stomach area.
This Chakra is associated with our digestive system, muscles, pancreas and adrenals.

It represents our emotions, feelings of personal power, sensitivity, ambition and ability to achieve. It is our ability to be confident and in control of our lives. Blockage may manifest as anger, frustration, lack of direction or a sense of victimization.

Heart Chakra – The Anahata Chakra

It’s color is green. It is located in the center of chest just above the heart. This Chakra is associated with our lungs and heart.

It is the center of love, compassion, harmony and peace. It is our ability to love. Blockage can cause lungs and heart problems, or manifest inhumanity, lack of compassion or unprincipled behavior.

Throat Chakra – The Vishuddha Chakra

It’s colour is blue. It is located in the throat. This Chakra is associated with our neck, shoulders, thyroid and parathyroid glands.

It represents communication, creativity, self-expression, judgement, senses of inner and outer hearing, the synthesizing of ideas, healing, transformation and purification. It is our ability to communicate. Blockage can show up as creative blocks, dishonesty or general problems in communicating ones needs to others.

Third Eye Chakra – The Ajna Chakra

It’s colour is Indigo. It is located at the center of your eyebrows. This Chakra is associated with inner vision, intuition and wisdom.

This Chakra is our ability to focus and see the big picture. Blockage may manifest problems like lack of foresight, mental rigidity, ‘selective’ memory and depression.

Crown Chakra – The Sahaswara Chakra

It’s colour is violet. It is located at the top of your head. It is associated with the cerebral cortex, central nervous system and the pituitary gland.

It represents understanding, acceptance and bliss. It is said to be the Chakra of Divine purpose and personal destiny. It is our ability to be fully connected spiritually. Blockage can manifest as psychological problems.


Kelly enjoys writing and creating content to share love and wisdom knowledge she receives and experiences. She enjoys doing what she do best in many of her lifetimes, connecting with beings from the higher realms and sharing the loving guidance and healing energies she receives, to help those who come to her to balance their energies, clear their doubts and empower them with inspirational wisdom.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: